R.A.M.B.O. – Defy Extinction – VINYL LP


First Press
1909 x Neon Yellow Standard Gram

EAN : 0781676486113

2 in stock


To say that R.A.M.B.O. occupies a singular space in punk history is an understatement. During their initial run from 1999 to 2007 the Philadelphia band took influences from thrash, anarcho-punk, d-beat, crust, and hardcore and combined that with intelligent but very fun – and at times downright ridiculous – lyrics to create what was very much a DIY powerhouse. In those eight years they released two albums, 7″ splits with Crucial Unit and Caustic Christ, and played thousands of gigs across the country and across the world. They might have gone out at the top of their game but now, 15 years later, R.A.M.B.O. is back with their aptly titled new album, Defy Extinction. This is not a nostalgia trip, or an attempt at recapturing past glory; R.A.M.B.O. have their sights trained on the present. On these 16 tracks of pounding epic crust-infused hardcore punk and beatdowns, R.A.M.B.O. is imploring you to believe in science, fight authoritarianism, and most of all DEFY EXTINCTION!

Tracklist :

A1 River Of Birds
A2 Who Let The Sheepdogs Out?
A3 Authorities > Authority
A4 The End Is Nye
A5 Imperialist Pigs In Space
A6 Cattle Tyrant
A7 Q: And Children A: Real Children
A8 Love And Science 1
B1 Judas Goat
B2 Defy Extinction
B3 Outlive The Bastards
B4 Ch@d
B5 Blizzard Brigade
B6 Love And Science 2
B7 New World Vultures
B8 Biomass
B9 Youtube Disasters

Additional information
Weight 280 g




Privacy Preference Center