Scream – Fumble – VINYL LP


EAN – 718751798311 / Released: 2016

2 in stock


Fumble is the fifth and final full-length by Washington, DC’s SCREAM. It features nine songs recorded in December of 1989 by ELI JANNEY at Inner Ear Studios. Formed in Bailey’s Crossroads, Virginia in 1981 by brothers PETER and FRANZ STAHL, bassist SKEETER THOMPSON and drummer KENT STAX, Scream released four albums on Dischord Records. DAVE GROHL, a punk kid who grew up in nearby Springfield, VA, replaced Stax on the drums in 1986. Fumble was the second Scream record to feature Grohl—the first was No More Censorship, which was released on RAS Records—and it includes his sole lead vocal for the band, “Gods Look Down.” Though Fumble was recorded in 1989, the tapes spent a few years on the shelf as Scream split up while on tour the following year. It was only in 1993—once Pete and Franz had formed WOOL and Grohl had joined NIRVANA—that the record was finally mixed and released. Long out of print, this reissue has been remastered by TJ LIPPLE. The instrumental “Crackman” has been left off of this version to allow for higher sound quality, but will be included as part of the digital download.

Tracklisting :

A1 Caffeine Dream
A2 Sunmaker
A3 Mardi Gras
A4 Land Torn Down
A5 Gods Look Down
B1 Gas
B2 Dying Days
B3 Poppa Says
B4 Rain

Additional information
Weight 280 g



Post-Rock/Post-HxC, Punk/Hardcore, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center