Pneu – Highway To Health – CD


Label : Head Records – Ref Label : HR018-CD – Style : Noise/Math-Rock – Année : 2011 – EAN13 : 5 42 50 161 345 | 66

32 in stock


After a just little over 300 shows around Europe (France, UK, Germany, Italy, Holland, name any other European country) and North America (US, Canada) opening for the likes of No Means No,
Envy, Oxbow … and their first album “Pince Monseigneur”, a split 10” (with Nervous Kid) and a double split (with Marvin, Papier Tigre, Electric Electric) ; A lot of people started to recognize them on the street as celebrities of the post – math – acid- noise – would you have a blanket by any chance? – trash scene. This is very easily understandable due to the fact that PNEU is made for the masses, 25 minutes of essential groove and energy for your listening pleasure only. The reason why no other band lets them use their gear is because the French duo beats the shit of what used to be called drums and guitars. I hear you coming with your Ligthning Bolt and Hella, so what? PNEU has a powerful melodic approach that will instantly appeal to both connoisseurs of the MUSIC and even kids making their way through teenage-hood. For the past three years, PNEU has toured a lot with some friends and by themselves. They recently made a quick stop to lay down the tracks to their second album in Salem (US) with Kurt Ballou from Converge. Godcity studios suit PNEU perfectly and the 9 tracks make one hell of a album, wonderfully agressive and extremely inventive, “Highway to Health” is definitely the shut the fuck up record of the new decade. Behold, ladies and gentlemen” …

Tracklist :

1. Autosafe Unicorn 03:21
2. Highway To Health 03:34
3. Clapasetsu 02:02
4. Choux Crâne 01:32
5. Batatanana 04:01
6. Tropicon 02:04
7. Grill Your Eyes 03:08
8. Knife Fight 03:12
9. Wagy’s Cup 03:51

Additional information
Weight 80 g


Privacy Preference Center