MF Doom – MM..Food – VINYL 2LP


Colored vinyls : Green & Pink
EAN : 0826257008411

1 in stock


Mm.. Food is an album by hip hop artist Daniel Dumile, his second full-length under the MF DOOM moniker. It was released on November 16, 2004 on Rhymesayers Entertainment. MM.. FOOD is an anagram of MF DOOM. Throughout the album, DOOM employs many food-related samples, and many of his lyrical themes are based on food metaphors. It contains several songs which were recorded as early as 2002, some previously released on singles, and a track (“One Beer”) previously released under the name Madvillain and released on another label earlier in the same year. The original cover art was painted by Jason Jagel and designed by Jeff Jank. The paintings contain scenes of MF DOOM eating breakfast, mixing chemicals in a forest, and people tied to trees. A bonus disc entitled Mm.. LeftOvers was released by Rhymesayers and Hiphopsite to promote the album. The album was re-released on 24 July 2007 on Rhymesayers Entertainment. The re-release comes with a bonus DVD, Tour Poster, and a chocolate-scented Mm.. Food sticker. Many of the samples DOOM uses on this album are taken from vintage episodes of Fantastic Four, Spider-Man and Superman. An example of this extensive use of sampling can be found in the intro of Beef Rapp.

A1 Beef Rapp 4:39
A2 Hoe Cakes 3:54
A3 Potholderz 3:20
B4 One Beer 4:18
B5 Deep Fried Frenz 4:59
B6 Poo-Putt Platter 1:13
B7 Fillet-O-Rapper 1:03
B8 Gumbo 0:49
C9 Fig Leaf Bi-Carbonate 3:19
C10 Kon Karne 2:51
C11 Guinnesses 4:41
D12 Kon Queso 4:00
D13 Rapp Snitch Knishes 2:52
D14 Vomitspit 2:48
D15 Kookies 4:02

Additional information
Weight 510 g




Privacy Preference Center