King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard – I’m In Your Mind Fuzz (Audiophile Edition) – VINYL 2LP


2LP Audiophile Edition Vinyl
Released : 2014
Reissue : 2022
EAN : 5414939801617

1 in stock


This Australian beast of a band with a bear of a name and a thick herd of members delivers many things on this warped song-cycle: a skeleton of propulsive kraut-beat fleshed out with a liberal dose of citric sweetness; flutes and harmonicas bleeding through the mix often and welcomingly; an early-’80s heavy metal / fantasy vibe; and many lovely left turns into psychedelic mellowing, both groovily and sometimes with just a dash of DMT dread. The whole thing is just gooey with tape manipulations, saturations and wah pedal, yet many tasty tidbits bubble to the top.

Tracklist :

A1 I’m In Your Mind 3:34
A2 I’m Not In Your Mind 2:58
A3 Cellophane 3:11
B1 I’m In Your Mind Fuzz 2:52
B2 Empty 4:11
B3 Hot Water 3:24
C1 Am I In Heaven? 7:06
C2 Slow Jam 1 2:55
D1 Satan Speeds Up 3:39
D2 Her And I (Slow Jam 2) 8:15

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center