Brian Jonestown Massacre ‎– Third World Pyramid – VINYL LP


3 in stock


Gatefold Card Sleeve. 180g black vinyl.
Packaged in a die cut gatefold card sleeve. Includes a double sided printed insert as well as a printed inner sleeve.

Third World Pyramid is the first album that was fully recorded & produced at Anton’s new Cobra Studio in Berlin.

It is the 15th full length release from the Brian Jonestown Massacre recorded from early 2016.

Featuring Ricky Maymi, Dan Allaire, Joel Gion, Collin Hegna & Ryan Van Kriedt from the band.
Also Emil Nikolaisen from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh joins the band on this album , plus vocal performance Tess Parks and Katy Lane.

Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past 2 years, kicking off with the critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre album ‘Revelation’ in May 2014.

After a successful UK and European tour, the BJM followed this up with the ‘+-‘ EP (Nov 2014). 2015 saw the release of ‘Musique de film imaginé’ (April); an imaginary film soundtrack album featuring the track ‘Bonbon’ which has, ironically, been used in ‘Dheepan’; the Palme D’or winner at Cannes film festival 2015.

In June, Anton and Tess Parks embarked on a well received tour of the UK and Europe to support the release of ‘I Declare Nothing’. Anton finished the year with a BJM mini-album release entitled ‘Mini-Album Thingy Wingy’. The band have been touring the world since November 2015, playing Australia, New Zealand, and then in 2016 USA, Canada & Europe.

They will play Desert Daze at Joshua Tree National Park in October and finish their tour in South America playing Argentina and Chile in November

Vinyl LP Tracklisting:
Side A:
1. Good Mourning
2. Government Beard
3. Don’t Get Lost
4. Assignment Song

Side B:
1. Oh Bother
2. Third World Pyramid
3. Like describing colors to a blind man on acid
4. Lunar Surf Graveyard
5. The Sun Ship

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center