Gablé – JoLLy TRouBLe – VINYL LP


3521381536621 / Release:2015

1 in stock


“GaBLé are back and the great big joyful mess which accompanies the group will leave no-one indifferent. JoLLy TrouBLe is more or less a translation of the French phrase “un beau bordel” and moves on further from the collage, DIY or chaotic rock style GaBLé have been known for in recent years. Three years after MuRDeD, Gaëlle, Mathieu and Thomas are back with music which is superbly thought-out, composed, produced and interpreted. These songs have a strong identity which makes them recognizable at first listen but their prime quality is to systematically throw listeners off balance. It’s inventive and personal music which only groups of Gablé’s calibre can produce. GaBLé also have the advantage of knowing how to put themselves in danger and also of knowing the best people to work with as around a dozen friends – musicians, backing singers, technicians – were invited to exchange, suggest and talk out ideas for the record. JoLLy TRouBLe is the type of work which is full of humility while remaining both complex and ambitious. (…)”

Tracklist :

A1 oN PuRPoSe 2:27
A2 MaGiC GiFT 0:36
A3 TRoPoCooL 2:59
A4 HoW LoNG 2:49
A5 PoRTi 4:59
A6 WaKe uP 3:10
A7 MaRVooF 2:26
B1 ViRGuLe 0:37
B2 youNGSTeRS 2:30
B3 THiNGiNG 3:58
B4 DeCay SuSTaiN 2:58
B5 ViSioN 2:20
B6 TeNGo 4:14

Additional information
Weight 300 g



Experimental/Electro, Folk/Blues/Jazz

Privacy Preference Center