Yob – Atma – CD


0781676748921 / Release:2011 Repress:2022

2 in stock


YOB have unveiled a fully remixed and remastered version of Atma. Atma (Deluxe Version) sees Billy Barnett make the album volume-wide and monolithic in detail and space while keeping all of Jeff Olsen’s original amazing raw-punch production.


1 Prepare The Ground
2 Atma
3 Before We Dreamed Of Two
4 Upon The Sight Of The Other Shore
5 Adrift In The Ocean

There’s no doubt that Oregon’s Yob is one of the most recognizable names in the underground metal game of thrones. Their 2009 LP ‘The Great Cessation’ saw them reunited for the first time in many years and brought them to heights of recognition that they’d always deserved but hadn’t achieved. The world was finally ready for Yob. In 2011 Yob are now firmly back, tour ready and have delivered a striking 5 song statement in the form of Atma. 20 Buck Spin has the honor of releasing Yob’s latest as a gatefold 2xLP.

Additional information
Weight 110 g




Privacy Preference Center