Windhand – Grief’s Infernal Flower – VINYL 2-LP


Custom Three Color Merge with Splatter Colored Vinyl – 2LP Gatefold
EAN : 0781676456413
Release 2015
Repress 2023

3 in stock


WINDHAND’s third full length, Grief’s Infernal Flower is doom metal’s most anticipated album of 2015.  Produced by Jack Endino (Nirvana, High On Fire, Soundgarden, etc) Grief’s Infernal Flower is simultaneously massive, heavy and personal.  Front-woman Dorthia Cottrell firmly establishes herself as one of the best vocalists of the genre by perfectly balancing beauty with enormous power.  The twin guitars of Garrett Morris and Asechiah Bogdan weave together 9 songs worth of perfect riffs and fuzzed out bliss with the colossal rhythm section of bassist Parker Chandler and drummer Ryan Wolfe.  While the first two WINDHAND albums were underground classics, with Grief’s Infernal Flower WINDHAND have cemented themselves as one of the premier bands of our time.


A1 Two Urns
A2 Forest Clouds
B1 Crypt Key
B2 Tanngrisnir
B3 Sparrow
C1 Hyperion
C2 Hesperus
D1 Kingfisher
D2 Aition

Additional information
Weight 560 g




Privacy Preference Center