Urinals – Pin The Needles: Live At George’s, Santa Barbara, November 1979 – LP


Colored vinyl : Opaque Red

1 in stock


Pin The Needles is the first official live URINALS LP, released a mere 40 years after being recorded in 1979. The band was invited to play in Santa Barbara, a bucolic college beach community a couple hours north of Los Angeles. As you’ll hear, the few people in the audience were treated to a set of Urinals classics and a few songs that would populate their debut LP released in 1983—just after the band broke up (and had changed their name to 100 FLOWERS to break out of the cookie cutter hardcore scene they felt trapped in). 22 tracks that transport you back to the late ’70s; highlights include a slow workout of “Sensible Virgin,” a hyper-manic “Surfin’ With The Shah,” and an early reveal of the now-classic “California’s Falling Into The Ocean.” This record is the Urinal’s first ever release outside of the USA. Housed in an information-packed gatefold sleeve.

Tracklist :

A1 Horizontal
A2 Dead Flowers
A3 Ack Ack Ack Ack
A4 Strip Club
A5 Black Hole
A6 Go Away Girl
A7 Hologram
A8 Sensible Virgins
A9 Surfin’ With The Shah
A10 Sex
A11 You’re Gonna Miss Me
B1 Last Days Of Man On Earth
B2 California’s Falling Into The Ocean
B3 You Piss Me Off
B4 Mystery Date/U
B5 Why Are We Sleeping?
B6 I’m White And Middle Class
B7 She’s A Drone
B8 I’m Like You
B9 Male Masturbation
B10 I’m A Bug
B11 Jetsons Theme

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center