Unwound – Kid Is Gone – VINYL 3LP Box Set


Out of stock


Kid Is Gone is the unquiet portrait of primal Unwound. Before 1993’s Fake Train ripped through, they’d been Giant Henry, Supertanker, and Cygnus X-1, short-lived black holes gathering dark material into something built to explode. From Justin Trosper, Vern Rumsey, and Brandt Sandeno’s first restive years, “Crab Nebula” might’ve best prepared the indie-sphere for what Unwound became, had Sandeno’s split not stalled their planned debut. Part 1 in Numero’s 4-part reissue project, Kid Is Gone documents signal chaos in Olympia’s fertile scene before Unwound’s turbulent noise hit stride, in unrevealed period photos, 34 tracks, and three LPs—cassette-only demos, early 7”s, a KAOS radio broadcast, material tracked live in a local basement, and all of what became 1995’s Unwound, on which the band’s prehistory plays out in a feral maelstrom of screaming, distortion, feedback, and abrasive promise.

A1 Bionic 2:47
A2 LD-50 3:05
A3 Lying At Best 3:24
A4 Stumbling Block 1:59
A5 Whilst You’re A Head 3:24
A6 Rubber Band Heart 3:32
A7 Crab Nebula 3:50
B1 Caterpillar 1:57
B2 Miserific Condition 1:56
B3 Love And Fear 7:12
B4 You Speak Jealousy 3:11
C1 Antifreeze 1:50
C2 Rising Blood 3:01
C3 Understand & Forget 2:10
C4 Fingertips 2:40
C5 You Bite My Tongue 2:04
C6 Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again 3:32
D1 Warmth 2:10
D2 Prospect 2:28
D3 Kid Is Gone (Chant Of Vengeance) 2:10
D4 Kandy Korn Rituals 2:26
D5 Against 2:53
D6 I’d Die To Know You 1:43
D7 Sugarfit 2:07
Chant Of Vengeance
E1 Understand & Forget (KAOS Session) 2:13
E2 Miserific Condition (KAOS Session) 1:51
E3 Against (KAOS Session) 1:59
E4 Ape Skins (KAOS Session) 3:37
E5 Awkward (KAOS Session) 8:15
F1 Antifreeze (Live) 2:32
F2 Rising Blood (Live) 3:19
F3 Prospect (Live) 4:05
F4 Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again (Live) 2:41
F5 Hating In D (Live) 7:17

Additional information
Weight 2300 g



Noise/Math-Rock, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center