Townes Van Zandt ‎- Flyin’ Shoes – VINYL LP


EAN : 0767981109114
Released : 1978

1 in stock


This is another strong collection from TOWNES VAN ZANDT, and not a dud in the bunch. The melodies here are strong, the lyrics full of Van Zandt’s razor-sharp insight, and the production is sparse and to the point, bringing to mind the inconspicuous polish of High, Low and in Between. The feel here is a balance between folk and country, with Van Zandt’s voice and guitar up front, letting the songs speak for themselves. The tunes are full of heartbreak and hopelessness, making it a great album to put on during, or right after, the breakup of an affair.”

Tracklist :

A1 Loretta
A2 No Place To Fall
A3 Flyin’ Shoes
A4 Who Do You Love
A5 When She Don’t Need Me
B1 Dollar Bill Blues
B2 Rex’s Blues
B3 Pueblo Waltz
B4 Brother Flower
B5 Snake Song

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center