The Heads – rkt! – VINYL 3LP

Original price was: 40,00 €.Current price is: 33,00 €.

EAN : 5060446122280
Release : 2018

1 in stock


!!!! New and unplayed but with a little hit in the corner. i can send a picture !!!!

A timely reissue of the first three releases The Heads put out on the Rocket label. From their first split 7-inch release (with Lilydamwhite) in 1998 to their much lauded Sessions 2 freakout 12-inch from 2002—all compiled here in their remastered glory, The Heads we quite prolific back in the late 90s / early 00’s, and in between the Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere album and Undersided album they released their jams and raw rehearsals via the burgeoning Rocket Label.  Compiled here with extensive sleeve notes from Rocket founder Simon Healey, this limited 3xLP and 2xCD set captures the band at their most laconic and free. A psychedelic sprawling morass of sound and aural distortion grooves that draw both from the band’s wide influences and from simply plugging in and letting go.

A1 Spliff Riff (Conga’d Out)
A2 Neu75
A3 Disappear Into Concrete And Meat (LP Edit)
B1 Filler
B2 Jellystoned Loop
C1 Planet Suite
D1 Long Goner
E1 KRT Pt1
F1 KRT Pt2

Additional information
Weight 800 g




Privacy Preference Center