The Black Angels – Directions To See A Ghost – VINYL 3-LP


Release: 2008
Repress : 2021

1 in stock


“The Black Angels bring the aura of mid-1966 the drilling guitars of early Velvet Underground shows, the raga inflections of late-show Fillmore jams, the acid-prayer stomp of Austin avatars the 13th Floor Elevators everywhere they go, including the levitations on their second album, _Directions to See a Ghost. Mid-Eighties echoes of Spacemen 3 and the Jesus and Mary Chain also roll through the scoured-guitar sustain and Alex Maas’ rocker-monk incantations. But he knows what time it is. ‘You say the Beatles stopped the war,” Maas sings in ’Never/Ever.’ ‘They might’ve helped to find a cure/But it’s still not over.’ Even so, this medicine works wonders.” – David Fricke, Rolling Stone

Tracklisting :

A1 You On The Run
A2 Doves
A3 Science Killer
B1 Mission District
B2 18 Years
C1 Deer-Ree-Shee
C2 Never/Ever
D1 Vikings
D2 You In Color
D3 The Return
E1 Snake In The Grass
F1 Surf City (Revisited)
F2 Paladin’s Last Stand

Additional information
Weight 750 g




Privacy Preference Center