Tad – Salt Lick – VINYL LP


EAN – 098787117813 / Release:1990 Repress:2016

1 in stock


TAD was a mighty force in the late-‘80s/early-‘90s Seattle scene. Their heavy, churning rock/metal/punk buzz was a crucial part of Sub Pop’s early years, and, along with peers like Mudhoney, Nirvana, and Soundgarden, they defined the sound that reinvigorated the rock world in the early ‘90s.
After their 1989 debut album, God’s Balls, TAD continued to write and record, releasing a string of singles and the Salt Lick EP between 1989 and 1990. Salt Lick features the single “Wood Goblins,” the video for which MTV banned because it was, to the delicate eyes of MTV programmers, “too ugly.”

Tracklist : 

A1 Axe To Grind
A2 High On The Hog
A3 Wood Goblins
B1 Hibernation
B2 Glue Machine
B3 Potlatch

Additional information
Weight 300 g




Privacy Preference Center