Superchunk – Here’s To Shutting Up – VINYL LP + CD


2 in stock


An expanded 20th anniversary reissue of the eighth studio recording from the beloved Chapel Hill indie-rock band. Includes the original ten songs—that give it to you again in that infectious, chunk kinda way you’ve always loved, yet still have the guts to push outward and experiment with their signature sound—plus a bonus thirteen-song CD of acoustic demos.


Vinyl: “Here’s to Shutting Up”
A1 Late Century Dream 4:37
A2 Rainy Streets 2:07
A3 Phone Sex 4:54
A4 Florida’s On Fire 3:11
A5 Out On The Wing 5:51
B1 The Animal Has Left Its Shell 3:32
B2 Act Surprised 3:59
B3 Art Class (Song For Yayoi Kusuma) 4:15
B4 What Do You Look Forward To? 7:41
B5 Drool Collection 3:32

CD: “Bestial Warning” (Acoustic Demos for “Here’s to Shutting Up”)
1 Late Century Dream
2 Rainy Streets
3 The Hot Break
4 Florida’s On Fire
5 Act Surprised
6 A Collection Of Accounts
7 Art Class (Song For Yayoi Kusama)
8 Flying aka Out On The Wing
9 Becoming A Speck
10 Frank’s Bath aka Phone Sex
11 The Animal Has Left Its Shell
12 Corpsong aka What Do You Look Forward To?
13 Drool Collection

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center