Sufjan Stevens – Javelin – VINYL LP


Indie exclusive.
Includes a 48-page book of original artwork and essays by Sufjan Stevens.
Colored vinyl : Limonade
EAN : 0729920165919
Release 2023

1 in stock


Javelin marks Stevens’ first solo album of songs since 2020’s The Ascension, and his first in full singer-songwriter mode since 2015’s Carrie & Lowell, bridging all these approaches like never before. Whether listened to individually or as an album, these 10 songs become something much bigger, the entire experience of Stevens’ 25-year career brought to bear in four-minute bursts of choral, orchestral, and electric wonder. Javelin pairs musical sweep with emotional breadth. At times, it has the feel of a big team album production …

Tracklist :

A1 Goodbye Evergreen
A2 A Running Start
A3 Will Anybody Ever Love Me?
A4 Everything That Rises
A5 Genuflecting Ghost
B1 My Red Little Fox
B2 So You Are Tired
B3 Javelin
B4 Shit Talk
B5 There’s A World

Additional information
Weight 350 g



Folk/Blues/Jazz, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center