Speaking Canaries – Platter Base Must Be Constructed Of Moon Rock – VINYL LP


Limited 350 copies


Before he was known as the drummer/octopus of DON CABALLERO, DAMON CHE had a one-man project called THEE SPEAKING CANARIES. At the beginning of the ‘90s, before he recorded his debut record The Joy of Wine, Damon Che composed & performed an entire record’s worth of material. Now, 24 years later, we get to enjoy the fruits of his labor. Playing all instruments and with a creative zeal that’s part Sonic youth and part Van Halen, Platter Base serves as an essential release for fans of the Canaries, Don Caballero or just plain guitar histrionics. One-time pressing of 350 copies. Includes a download.

Tracklist :

Program I
A1 Grandfathered-In, In North Career
A2 Winning Son (Unvoxed)
A3 She’s Been Ethereal
A4 You Should Have Sang On This One (Snowman)
A5 MCMXLVII Mitchum Dope
A6 Toblewee Uslywus (Unvoxed)
A7 Unless We’re Not Martians
Program II
B1 Intend To Honor With Substance And Very First Fruits Of Produce (This Is Fine)
B2 Hall Of Force
B3 Aqua Snoot (No Lie Version)
B4 Hope Ye All Learn From This

Additional information
Weight 260 g




Privacy Preference Center