Soundgarden – Ultramega OK – VINYL 2-LP


EAN 0098787117219
Release 1988
Repress 2017

1 in stock


This remixed and expanded reissue of Soundgarden’s Ultramega OK is a long-planned “correction” of the legendary band’s Grammy®-nominated debut full-length. The album was originally recorded and released in 1988 on SST Records. While the band enjoyed working with the original producer, Drew Canulette, they soon realized they weren’t quite happy with the final mix. Thus, shortly after the album’s release, the band decided to remix the album for subsequent pressings. However, success intervened: the band rapidly scored a deal with A&M and began work on their major-label debut, Louder Than Love, and the Ultramega OK remix project fell by the wayside as Soundgarden climbed their way to (ultra)mega-stardom.

Ultramega OK
A1 Flower 3:26
A2 All Your Lies 3:49
A3 665 1:38
A4 Beyond The Wheel 4:22
A5 667 0:56
A6 Mood For Trouble 4:20
A7 Circle Of Power 2:04
B1 He Didn’t 2:47
B2 Smokestack Lightning 4:36
B3 Nazi Driver 3:52
B4 Head Injury 2:20
B5 Incessant Mace 6:21
B6 One Minute Of Silence 1:02

Ultramega EP Early Versions
C1 Head Injury 2:59
C2 Beyond The Wheel 4:55
C3 Incessant Mace 6:22
D1 He Didn’t 2:54
D2 All Your Lies 3:45
D3 Incessant Mace V2 7:49

Additional information
Weight 510 g




Privacy Preference Center