Soulfly – Prophecy – VINYL 2 LP


EAN : 4050538759303
Release 2004
Repress 2023

1 in stock


Max Cavalera and his crew are here again with a new album and I must say right off the bat that Prophecy has been the most confusing album to come across to me this year, and probably even in this millennium. It experiments with so many different elements that I cant even say that this is fully a metal album. But that is clearly what Max has wanted to make with this new record, so lets delve in.
The first minutes of the record are tried and true Soulfly with the crushing powerchords and bouncing rhythms carrying Maxs heartfelt screaming. […]

Tracklist :
A1 Prophecy
A2 Living Sacrifice
A3 Execution Style
A4 Defeat U
B1 Mars
B2 I Believe
B3 Moses
C1 Born Again Anarchist
C2 Porrada
C3 In The Meantime (Helmet cover)
D1 Soulfly IV
D2 Wings
D3 Wings: March On River Drina

Additional information
Weight 450 g




Privacy Preference Center