Sonic Youth – The Destroyed Room : B Sides & Rarities – VINYL 2LP


2LP Gatefold
EAN : 0787996801216
Released : 2006
Repress : 2007

1 in stock


New York’s most influential avant-garde rock band, Sonic Youth, follow up their critically acclaimed 2006 release, Rather Ripped, with a special set sure to please fans and completists. The Destroyed Room: B-Sides And Rarities, a collection of near-hidden Sonic Youth gems hand-picked by the band, brings together songs from throughout the band’s tenure at Geffen Records. Focusing on tracks previously available only on limited-edition compilations, vinyl-only releases, or as B-Sides or international singles, The Destroyed Room also features material that has never before been released. This deluxe, double-vinyl LP edition is being released on the band’s own Goofin’ Records imprint with a CD version available via Geffen.

Tracklist :

A1 Fire Engine Dream – 10:22
A2 Fauxhemians – 4:03
A3 Is It My Body? – 2:49
A4 Doctor’s Orders (T-Vox Version) – 4:20
B5 Razor Blade – 1:07
B6 Blink – 5:27
B7 Campfire – 2:19
B8 Loop Cat – 5:39
C9 Kim’s Chords – 6:02
C10 Beautiful Plateau – 3:07
C11 3-Part Sectional Love Seat – 8:16
C12 Queen Anne Chair – 4:37
D13 The Diamond Sea – 25:48

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center