Sonic Youth – Goodbye 20th Century – VINYL LP


EAN – / Released: 1999

2 in stock


SONIC YOUTH wrap up the millennium with an adventurous new album of performances of works by some of the twentieth-century’s greatest composers. Joined by an all-star cast of musicians—WILLIAM WINANT, JIM O’ROURKE, TAKEHISA KOSUGI, CHRISTIAN WOLFF, COCO HAYLEY GORDON MOORE, CHRISTIAN MARCLAY and WHARTON TIERS—they take on the compositions of JOHN CAGE, YOKO ONO, CORNELIUS CARDEW, STEVE REICH, TAKEHISA KOSUGI, NICOLAS SLONIMSKY, GEORGE MACIUNAS, JAMES TENNEY, PAULINE OLIVEROS and CHRISTIAN WOLFF.

Additional information

Weight280 g