Reverend Beat-Man – Surreal Folk Blues Gospel Trash Vol.1 – VINYL LP


EAN – 7640111767367
Release: 2007
Repress 2020

1 in stock


The 3rd album or better the 5th if you count the 2 Lightning beat-man albums (voodoo rhythm) he recorded as wrestling Rock’n’Roll one man band, is the best so far . the 1st (get on your knees, voodoo rhythm records) was a ‘BLUES TRASH SMASH HIT’ and it was a BEST SELLER on voodoo rhythm records the 2nd ( your favourite position is on your knees) was a ‘INDUSTRIAL GOSPEL HORROR SOUNDTRACK’ record and it had a hard time to sell.. because it was so totally different to the 1st one.. but now with the 3rd one this 2nd one makes sense.. quiet complicated ha ? but anyway THE ONLY TRUTH AND TROU GOSPEL IS : THIS RECORD IS THE SHIT !!!!
Half of the record was recorded with guest musicians Delany Davidson (dead brothers) on drums and Robert ‘pantichrist’ butler on the slide the other half of the record was recorded at home in the Living room and the Toilette ‘THE CLOWN OF THE TOWN’ is dedicated to the SUN Artist HOWLING WOLF and DÄLLENBACH KARI (swiss legendary, local drunk and clown of the town of the late 30’s) ‚i belong to you ‚ and ‚i wanna know’ is pure GARAGE PUNK ‚coco grace ‚ or ‚ one fine day’ SUGAR SWEET BALADS..
LIAM WATSON (toe rag ,white stripes) ones said: BEAT-MAN this is a RESATATION record ,..and I think this brings it to the point.. very Dominant on this Record are the Lyrics this time, REVEREND BEAT-MAN turned into a REAL REVEREND on this record.


A1 The Clown Of The Town
A2 I Belong To You
A3 I’m Happy
A4 Coco Grace
A5 Jesus Christ Twist
A6 Our Girls (Studio Version)
B1 Another Day Another Live (Studio)
B2 No Hope
B3 I Wanna Know
B4 One Fine Day
B5 Meine Kleine Russin
B6 The Beat-Man Way

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center