Protomartyr – Under Color Of Official Right – VINYL LP


EAN : 0098787309119

1 in stock


Protomartyr’s taut, austere rock was incubated in a freezing Detroit warehouse littered with beer cans and cigarette butts and warmed, feebly, by space heaters. Despite the cold, Protomartyr emerged with a sound that is idiosyncratic but relatable, hooky but off-kilter, and economical in a way that elicits comparisons to possible antecedents like Pere Ubu or The Fall as well as local contemporaries like Frustrations or Tyvek — all of which have combined here to make one stunner of a sophomore album, and the band’s first for Hardly Art.

Tracklist :

A1 Maidenhead
A2 Aint So Simple
A3 Want Remover
A4 Trust Me Billy
A5 Pagans
A6 What The Wall Said
A7 Tarpeian Rock
B1 Bad Advice
B2 Son Of Dis
B3 Scum, Rise!
B4 I Stare At Floors
B5 Come & See
B6 Violent
B7 I’ll Take That Applause

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center