Pre-Order : Ils – To End Is To Begin – VINYL LP


This is a pre-order, records will be ship start august 2024



Ils, a Portland noise rock group featuring veterans of Black Elk, The Days The Nights, White Orange, and Microtia, is poised to erupt with its sophomore LP, “To End Is To Begin,” scheduled for release in the Summer of 2024. Now teaming up with label The Ghost Is Clear, this ten-track sonic juggernaut marks an evolution from its acclaimed 2020 debut, “Curse.”
Recorded and meticulously sculpted by guitarist Nate Abner (Red Fang, Lord Dying) within his Portland studio, “To End Is to Begin” pushes the boundaries of noise rock with a ferocious blend of infectious groove, unsettling vocals, and a pulverizing wall of sound. Abner’s production prowess, coupled with the expert mixing and mastering of Stephan Hawkes (Vitriol, Gaytheist, Chelsea Grin), results in a cohesive and dynamic soundscape that’s equal parts abrasive and captivating.

Tracklist :

1. Seven to Ten Business Days
2. Light Em Up
3. Deceased and Insist
4. Don’t Try Me
5. Fallen
6. Sate
7. Frig
8. Hail Mary
9. Let the Blood Pour Out
10. Older English

Additional information
Weight N/A



Noise/Math-Rock, Punk/Hardcore

Vinyl Colors

Translucent Orange, Clear

Privacy Preference Center