Power Trip ‎– Opening Fire: 2008-2014 (colored : mustard yellow) – VINYL LP


EAN : 0711574511617
Repress : 2021

6 in stock


Established in 2008, Dallas, TX’s POWER TRIP have since beaten a relentless path around the globe, performing their unmistakable brand of thrashy metallic hardcore to instantly-fanatical audiences everywhere.

After a demo and a couple of EP’s on Lockin’ Out and Triple B, the band grabbed the attention of Los Angeles metal label Southern Lord, who issued the band’s first proper full length, Manifest Decimation, in 2013. A split 12″ with INTEGRITY on Magic Bullet Records set up the band’s sophomore album, Nightmare Logic, in 2017 (also on Southern Lord).

It is our firm belief that, had the band existed in 1983, heavy music fans would be referencing “The Big Five” these days instead of “The Big Four.” Dark Operative is honored to release/reissue supplemental POWER TRIP records and support the band however possible as they continue to reach new fans everywhere.

Additional information
Weight 250 g



Metal, Post-Rock/Post-HxC, Punk/Hardcore


14, rue Dom Vaissette
34000 Montpellier
+33 (0)9 54 45 17 82


Privacy Preference Center