Pig Destroyer ‎– Head Cage – VINYL LP


Second Press 2023
2000 x Clear with Black Smoke Standard Gram

EAN : 0781676488315

4 in stock


After six long, harsh years of absence, the mighty PIG DESTROYER have reassembled to eradicate eardrums and split skulls with their highly anticipated sixth full-length opus, entitled Head Cage (named after a grisly medieval torture device). A visceral vortex of animalistic rage and extreme sonic brilliance, Head Cage is a true work of extreme metal art, that with the addition of a bass player, is hands down their most dynamic and heaviest recording to date. Across twelve tracks, PIG DESTROYER weave together harrowing tales of philosophical dualities, touching on mortality and depression, fear and violence, and the darkest complexities of the human condition, all told through the distorted lens of delightfully transgressive vocalist/lyricist JR Hayes. Musically, the band continues to push the boundaries of metal, grindcore, noise and punk, ramping up the intensity and leaving you bludgeoned in a state of utter shock, all in less than 33 minutes.

Head Cage was recorded by guitarist Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios, mixed and mastered by Will Putney (Exhumed, Every Time I Die, Body Count) and features striking artwork by Mark McCoy (Full of Hell, Nothing) along with guest vocal appearances by Agoraphobic Nosebleed’s Richard Johnson and Kat Katz plus Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker. PLAY AT MAXIMUM VOLUME!

Tracklist :

A1 Tunnel Under The Tracks
A2 Dark Train
A3 Army Of Cops
A4 Circle River
A5 The Torture Fields
A6 Terminal Itch
A7 Concrete Beast
B1 The Adventures Of Jason And JR
B2 Mt. Skull
B3 Trap Door Man
B4 The Last Song
B5 House Of Snakes

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center