Orbel – Lur Hezea – VINYL LP


Transparent vinyl
EAN : 3770018883106
Release 2022

3 in stock


If the new 8 tracks of this record still outline dusky landscapes, the melodies now sound clearer than ever, carried by haunting and powerful vocals sometimes recalling ancient conjurations.

For the production, Orbel have definitely ditched their “post-rock” heritage, opening the door to machines and traditional instruments, to bring nuance to the feelings of this second LP, oscillating between tribal rhythms and funeral introspections, like an ancient pagan ritual.

A multi-faceted effort, smartly founding its balance in the shadow of the human din.


A1 Orbain Irekiak
A2 Ufada
A3 Heriozko Giltza
A4 Irentsi
B1 Lo
B2 Okerra
B3 Hitzordua
B4 Gau Batez

Additional information
Weight 250 g



Experimental/Electro, Folk/Blues/Jazz, Post-Rock/Post-HxC

Privacy Preference Center