OFF! – Wasted Years – VINYL LP

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.


Their third full-length studio recording, Wasted Years, is the most direct and in-your-face embodiment of OFF!’s mission yet. Recorded in their practice space, live to 8-track 1/2″ tape–with the barest minimum of rehearsal beforehand and enough mic bleed to make punching in over rough spots afterward an impossibility–the album captures the group (Morris, guitarist Dimitri Coats, bassist Steven McDonald, and drummer Mario Rubalcaba) in the spontaneous act of bringing its 16 songs to frenzied life. Listening to it is like jumping into the middle of one of the most chaotic and electrifying creative musical environments on Earth, where Cuban rhythms and Sabbath riffs collide with the energy of a California circle pit.

Searingly loud, frantically paced, and best taken in a single 23-minute dose, Wasted Years is a sonic cinder block, a clenched fist raised in the face of rock & roll refinement. If you had any questions about the state of punk in 2014, this is your answer.

Tracklist :

A1 Void You Out
A2 Red White And Black
A3 Legion Of Evil
A4 No Easy Escape
A5 Over Our Heads
A6 Hypnotized
A7 It Didn’t Matter To Me
A8 Exorcised
B1 Death Trip On The Party Train
B2 I Won’t Be A Casualty
B3 All I Can Grab
B4 Time’s Not On Your Side
B5 Meet Your God
B6 Mr. Useless
B7 You Must Be Damned
B8 Wasted Years

Additional information




Vinyl Color

Black Vinyl – Vice Records 2014, Red Vinyl – Fat Possum Records 2022

Privacy Preference Center