Napalm Death – Enemy Of The Music Business – VINYL LP


Release: 2000
Repress: 2013

4 in stock


The British grind-core legends have their 9th album released on vinyl for the first time available through Secret Records.

Few extreme British metal bands have made as much of an impact as Napalm Death. Since the release of their debut album ‘Scum’, the band has consistently upped their game with each new album to produce some of the heaviest and most brutal music in the metal genre.

Although their line-up changed almost completely since their debut, by the time of ‘EOTMB’s 2000 release the band had their most stable line-up with Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway on vocals, Shane Embury on bass, Mitch Harris on guitar and backing vocals, Jesse Pintado on guitar and Danny Herrera playing drums. At this point Napalm Death were hitting a creatively angry peak with many of the songs on the album and the album name heatedly aimed at their former label, Earache. This disagreement only added more attitude and aggression fuel to their lyrical and musical fire highlighted on tracks such as ‘Vermin’ and ‘Thanks For Nothing’. ‘EOTMB’ is an important recording for any Napalm Death and grind-core fans as it is the last release to feature late legendary guitarist Jesse Pintado.

Now available for the first time ever on 180g Vinyl for maximum audio quality this is not a grind-core release to be missed. Prepare your ears for annihilation!

Side 1

1. Taste The Poison
2. Next On The List
3. Constitutional Hell
4. Vermin
5. Volume Of Neglect
6. Thanks For Nothing
7. Can’t Play Won’t Play

Side 2

1. Blunt Against The Cutting Edge
2. Cure For The Common Complaint
3. Necessary Evil
4. C.S. (Conservative Shithead) Part 2
5. Mechanics Of Deceit
6. (The Public Get) What The Public Doesn’t Want
7. Fracture In The Equation

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center