Melvins – Tarantula Heart – VINYL LP


Colored vinyl: Silver Streak Vinyl
Released 2023

2 in stock


Tarantula Heart is the 27th studio album by the American rock band the Melvins, released on April 19, 2024 via Ipecac Recordings. The first session took place in May of 2022 with drummer / synthesist Roy Mayorga, and the second happened in January 2023 with guitarist Gary Chester.

The album uses dual drum parts, and, according to vocalist Buzz Osborne, was approached “different than any other Melvins album”. A press release surrounding the album opined that “the LP is quite possibly the band’s most unconventional, catchiest and imaginative work yet, continuing a legacy celebrated for its eccentric and extraordinary output”.


1. Pain Equals Funny 19:08
2. Working The Ditch 06:32
3. She’s Got Weird Arms 03:39
4. Allergic To Food 05:37
5. Smiler 04:50

Additional information
Weight 310 g




Privacy Preference Center