Majeure ‎– Termination Shock – VINYL 2LP


Release : 2015

1 in stock


“MUSICFEARSATAN is very honored to release « Termination Shock », the third album from MAJEURE (A.E. Paterra of ZOMBI). Described by Paterra as his coldest and darkest work yet, the eight tracks deliver very personal, minimal, and intimate ambient music, a mix between kraut rock and new age music with infinite layers of synthesizers in the vein of TANGERINE DREAM or STEVE REICH. Unlike his ZOMBI partner STEVE MOORE, who is very influenced by synthesizer based music of the 70’s and 80’s for his solo works, Majeure’s music reminds us of the cold digital aesthetics of the late 90’s and 2000’s – like a forgotten David Lynch soundtrack.” (Music Fear Satan)

Tracklist :

A1 Crystal Lights 1:34
A2 Nachthammer 6:11
A3 Termination Shock 8:45
B1 Phase Rift 4:37
B2 True Polar Wander 4:30
C1 The Dresden Codex 2 6:15
C2 Eternal Intelligence 6:10
D1 Mind Palace 11:12

Additional information
Weight 350 g



Experimental/Electro, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center