Lungfish ‎- A.C.R. 1999 (colored) – VINYL LP


Silver colored vinyl
Reissue : 2023

1 in stock


Received a 7.4 rating from Pitchfork. From their inception in 1988 until their hiatus in 2006, the LUNGFISH music band released 11 full-length albums and played concerts across the United States and in Europe. The band is renowned for intense creative productivity, releasing albums annually from the years 1992–2000. But what is not generally known is that volumes of Lungfish material never saw the light of day. The 1999 A.C.R. session offers a rare glimpse into some of this elusive material and by extension, into the Lungfish creative process. These 10-songs were recorded and mixed by CRAIG BOWEN at Baltimore’s A.C.R. Studios but never released. After the session the band decided to continue writing new songs—ultimately recording at Inner Ear Studios what became Necrophones (2000). Six of these songs were re-recorded and released on Necrophones, while four others remained unreleased, until now.

Tracklist :

A1 Eternal Nightfall
A2 Symbiosis
A3 Screams Of Joy
A4 Occult Vibrations
A5 I Will Walk Between You
B1 Aesop
B2 Sex War (Version)
B3 Infinite Daybreak
B4 Hanging Bird
B5 Shapes In Space

Additional information
Weight 260 g




Privacy Preference Center