La Faiblesse – La Faiblesse – VINYL LP


Release 2024
EAN : 3521383488263

2 in stock


Following a series of concerts across France and beyond in 2022 and 2023, La Faiblesse released a second, self-titled album in March 2024. Recorded at Century Audio (Ramsgate, UK) by Jack Norris in May 2023 and mixed again by Romtomcat the following autumn, it cultivates the quartet’s contrasting musical identity, peppering the new compositions with screamo, pop, shoegaze and post-rock milestones (“Je l’aime Autant”, “Laisser le Vide”, “Ma Vie d’Avant”, “Rester Ensemble), sometimes within the same track (“Après la Pluie”). “Tout Se Perd”, a real deafening storm, counteracts the moving pop song “Mourir a Ramsgate” sung by Isaac Ashby from the English band College. And let’s not forget the opening track, “Les Chemins Vers Toi”, with its heavy riffs and dark rhythm, the band’s real DNA song.

Tracklisting :

A1 Les chemins vers toi (2:37)

A2 Je l’aime autant que je la hais (5:44)

A3 Rester ensemble (3:04)

A4 Oser, laisser le vide (5:44)

A5 Tout se perd (3:19)

B1 Après la pluie (4:56)

B2 Ma vie d’avant (3:21)

B3 Mourir à Ramsgate (5:11)

B4 Pendu mais vivant (3:02)

Additional information
Weight 280 g



Noise/Math-Rock, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center