King Crimson – Larks’ Tongues In Aspic – VINYL LP


0633367910516 / Release:1973 Repress:2013

1 in stock


Larks’ Tongues In Aspic is the fifth in a series of audiophile King Crimson vinyl reissues.
Newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp, this super-heavyweight 200gm vinyl re-issue is housed in a reprint of the original sleeve.
With its raw tone, inspired improvisations and hard hitting odd-metered rhythms, the album marked a radical departure for this most forward thinking of groups and was the first to include Bill Bruford and John Wetton as band members.

Side One:
1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday
3. Exiles

Side Two:
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two

Additional information

Weight350 g