Killing Joke – Absolute Dissent – VINYL 2LP


Colored Vinyl: Orange

Barcode: 0602567316879

Spinefarm Records

1 in stock


Absolute Dissent is the thirteenth studio album by English post-punk band Killing Joke, released on 27 September 2010 by Spinefarm Records, distributed worldwide by Universal Music Group.

Absolute Dissent is Killing Joke’s first studio album in twenty-eight years to feature the band’s original line-up, Jaz Coleman (vocals), Kevin “Geordie” Walker (guitar), Martin “Youth” Glover (bass guitar) and Paul Ferguson (drums), and also their first album following the death of their long-time bassist Paul Raven in 2007. Absolute Dissent was engineered and mixed by Clive Goddard, and produced by the band.

The album was released on various formats including CD, double coloured vinyl and a two-disc deluxe edition featuring a bonus disc entitled Absolute Respect containing cover versions of Killing Joke songs by Metallica, Amen, Helmet, Econoline Crush, Dead by April, Nine Inch Nails, The Mad Capsule Markets, Nouvelle Vague, Fear Factory, Foo Fighters and Kotiteollisuus.


1. “Absolute Dissent” 6:16
2. “The Great Cull” 5:57
3. “Fresh Fever from the Skies” 3:23
4. “In Excelsis” 4:04
5. “European Super State” 4:42
6. “This World Hell” 5:27
7. “Endgame” 4:42
8. “The Raven King” 6:33
9. “Honour the Fire” 5:50
10. “Depthcharge” 4:17
11. “Here Comes the Singularity” 5:04
12. “Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove” 6:32
13. “Kali Yuga”
149. “Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove (dub)”

Additional information
Weight 510 g




Privacy Preference Center