Khemmis – Absolution (colored : red in black) – VINYL LP


EAN : 0721616903812
Release:2015 / Repress 2022

1 in stock


The six meticulously crafted songs on Absolution reveal a level of musicianship and writing skill seldom heard on debut albums. Often within the scope of a single song, KHEMMIS veers effortlessly between the crushing heaviness of Southern sludge and the somber melodies of traditional doom metal, cohesively weaving the disparate styles into their own immediately recognizable form. Vocally, KHEMMIS also utilizes a dual approach, sometimes harsh and guttural, but generally through a stunningly smooth classic doom/heavy rock delivery that even adamant fans of Pete Stahl and Wino will applaud. The powerfully adept rhythm section perfectly anchor the towering riff mastery and colorful dual guitar harmonies, all brought together by Dave Otero’s (Cobalt, Nightbringer) pitch perfect production work.

Tracklist :

A1 Torn Asunder
A2 Ash, Cinder, Smoke
A3 Serpentine
B1 Antediluvian
B2 Burden Of Sin
B3 The Bereaved

Additional information
Weight 300 g




Privacy Preference Center