Joy Division – Substance (180gr) – VINYL 2LP


EAN : 0825646183937
Release: 1988
Repress: 2015

1 in stock


On July 11th 1988 Joy Division released their singles compilation SUBSTANCE. Substance compiles the Manchester area band’s four released singles that were not included as album tracks on Unknown Pleasures and Closer, such as “Transmission”, “Komakino”, “Love Will Tear Us Apart”, and “Atmosphere” as well as their the respective B-sides.

Substance also collects songs originally released on EPs, such as the band’s debut release An Ideal for Living, and the two samplers issued by Factory Records, A Factory Sample and Earcom 2: Contradiction. The single “Atmosphere” had been originally issued in France as Licht und Blindheit with “Dead Souls” as the B-side.


A1 Warsaw
A2 Leaders Of Men
A3 Digital
A4 Autosuggestion
A5 Transmission
B1 She’s Lost Control
B2 Incubation
B3 Dead Souls
B4 Atmosphere
B5 Love Will Tear Us Apart
C1 No Love Lost
C2 Failures
C3 Glass
C4 From Safety To Where
D1 Novelty
D2 Komakino
D3 As You Said
D4 These Days
D5 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version)

Additional information
Weight 550 g




Privacy Preference Center