Jon Spencer & The Hitmakers – Spencer Gets It Lit (colored : frosted clear) – VINYL LP


EAN : 5051083180658
Release 2022

2 in stock


Now that his Blues Explosion is a thing of the past, it’s left to Jon Spencer to explore other ways of stoking rock‘n’roll’s golden fire. This spectacular second album with the HITmakers (drummer and longtime foil M Sord, Quasi’s Sam Coomes, and Spencer’s newly added ex-Pussy Galore bandmate Bob Bert on percussive “trash”) feels like the work of a man who’s rediscovered his mojo.

Reliably brusque garage-punk is the order of the day, with side helpings of sleazy R&B and retro-futurist sci-fi. Death Ray is just as great as it sounds, with Spencer reviving the spirit of early-70s Beefheart, punctuated by Coomes’s squirting synth.


A1 Junk Man
A2 Get It Right Now
A3 Death Ray
A4 The Worst Facts
A5 Primary Baby
A6 Worm Town
B1 Bruise
B2 Layabout Trap
B3 Push Comes To Shove
B4 My Hit Parade
B5 Rotting Parade
B6 Strike 3
B7 Get Up & Do It

Additional information
Weight 280 g




Privacy Preference Center