Hoover – The Lurid Traversal Of Route 7 – VINYL LP


1 in stock


in the 1990s HOOVER became a hit with a newer generation of Washington DC punks and with a non-stop touring schedule the word quickly spread. The band would record an album, The Lurid Traversal of Route 7 or Dischord with GEOFF TURNER at WGNS studios, but, in keeping with the DC tradition, in 1994 after two short years the band broke up. Hoover has re-united several times over the years and bandmembers went on to play in JUNE OF 44, REGULATOR WATTS, and THE BOOM among others. This reissued edition of The Lurid Traversal of Route 7 (on green vinyl) was re-cut at Chicago Mastering Service from the original tapes and features an free MP3 Download coupon.

Tracklist :

A1 Distant
A2 Pretender
A3 Electrolux
A4 Shut
A5 Route 7
B1 Regulator Watts
B3 Father
B3 Cable
B4 Letter
B5 Cuts Like Drugs

Additional information
Weight 260 g




Privacy Preference Center