Hoaxed – Two Shadows (colored) – VINYL LP


First Press
379 x Sea Blue with Olive Green, Forest Green and White Splatter Standard Gram *Relapse.com Exclusive*

EAN : 0781676486915

2 in stock


HOAXED unveil their captivating and catchy debut full-length, Two Shadows! Comprised of vocalist/guitarist Kat Keo and drummer Kim Coffel, HOAXED’s superlative blend of styles—heavy melodic rock with captivating hooks, gothic undertones, undeniable metal, and tinges of americana – pave the way for a singular expression that’s entirely their own. Two Shadows is as unique as it is memorable and catchy. The record thrusts, retreats, and beguiles across its melody-powered and hook-driven expanse, with earworms “The Call,” “Guilty Ones,” and “The Knowing” serving as the album’s crucial lighthouses.

Formed in Portland, Oregon, in 2020, HOAXED’s initial songwriting plan casts a wide net. The breach opened up considerably as Coffel and Keo explored the outer edges of their musical influences and artistic aspirations. After fruitful songwriting sessions, the twosome self-released their eponymous four- song EP in February 2021. Signaled by the whirring, diaphanous spell of video single “Candle Master”, HOAXED caught the attention of Relapse Records, who signed the outfit in 2021. As a live act, the pair has already hit the ground running, rocking the stage with Unto Others, Blackwater Holylight, and Amorphis, and hailed as an “absolute riot on stage.” (Metal Insider)

Tracklist :

A1 Two Shadows
A2 The Call
A3 The Knowing
A4 For Love
A5 Grand Illusions
B1 High Seas
B2 Guilty Ones
B3 Where Good Won’t Go
B4 Forsaken

Additional information
Weight 250 g


Privacy Preference Center