Gojira – The Way Of All Flesh – VINYL 2LP


Label :  Listenable     ‎
Barcode : 3760053841940
Released : 2008

Out of stock


The Way of All Flesh is the fourth studio album by French heavy metal band Gojira. The album was released on 13 October 2008 in Europe via Listenable Records and on 14 October in the US through Prosthetic Records. It sold around 4,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at number 138 on the Billboard 200 chart. It also reached no. 1 on the Top Heatseekers chart and no. 21 on the Top Independent Albums chart. The album was recorded at the band’s home studio while Joe Duplantier produced it. The drums were recorded in Los Angeles and engineered by Logan Mader, who also mixed and mastered the album. The cover features artwork created by vocalist Joe Duplantier, who was responsible for the artwork on past albums.

Tracklist :

1. “Oroborus” 5:21
2. “Toxic Garbage Island” 4:06
3. “A Sight to Behold” 5:09
4. “Yama’s Messengers” 4:03
5. “The Silver Cord” (instrumental) 2:31
6. “All the Tears” 3:41
7. “Adoration for None” (featuring Randy Blythe) 6:19
8. “The Art of Dying” 9:54
9. “Esoteric Surgery” 5:44
10. “Vacuity” 4:51
11. “Wolf Down the Earth” 6:25
12. “The Way of All Flesh” 17:03


Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center