Girls Against Boys – House Of GVSB – VINYL LP


180gr vinyl
Repress 2023

1 in stock


LP – 180g Black Vinyl. Remastered in 2022 by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Studio.   

Recorded in 1995 at Water Music in Hoboken, NJ, with producer Ted Niceley at the helm, House of GVSB captures Girls Against Boys at the zenith of their musical prowess. The album has a simmering anxiety throughout, a kind of vertigo, a taste of what the band was actually experiencing at the time.

Released in 1998, on House of GVSB, Girls Against Boys hit their stride. “Super-Fire” leads off the album with more of a swagger than a bang. Follow that up with songs like “Click Click,” “Zodiac Love Team,” and “Disco Six Six Six,” among others, and you’ve got the recipe for love, destiny, and straight up gin. No going awry with a song like “Crash 17 (X-Rated Car).” All together they play”TheKindaMzkYouLike.”

In 1998, Girls Against Boys left the Touch and Go stable for a run with major label and later with Jade Tree Records (2002). In recent years, apart from select short tours and shows in Europe, Girls Against Boys has remained on official hiatus. House of GVSB remains probably their most favourite album.


A1. *Super-Fire*
A2. Click Click
A3. Crash 17 (X-Rated Car)
A4. *Disco Six Six Six*
A5. Life In Pink
A6. TheKindaMzkYouLike

B1. *Vera Cruz*
B2. AnotherDroneInMyHead
B3. Cash Machine
B4. *Wilmington*
B5. Zodiac Love Team


Additional information
Weight 250 g



Noise/Math-Rock, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center