Fantômas – The Director’s Cut – VINYL LP


Colored Vinyl: Silver Streak Vinyl

Barcode: 0689230027232

Out of stock


The Director’s Cut is the second studio album by American musical supergroup Fantômas. The album is a collection of cover versions of themes from horror films and television series, performed in a variety of different musical styles. The album was released on July 9, 2001, through Ipecac Recordings, a record label co-owned by vocalist Mike Patton.

The Director’s Cut has been praised by critics, with reviewers highlighting the album’s versatility and unusual content; Patton in particular has been singled out for his performances. Since the album’s release, Fantômas have performed it in its entirety at live shows in 2008 and 2014.


1. “The Godfather” 2:45
2. “Der Golem” 2:38
3. “Experiment in Terror” 2:40
4. “One Step Beyond” 2:57
5. “Night of the Hunter (Remix)” 0:58
6. “Cape Fear” 1:49
7. “Rosemary’s Baby” 3:20
8. “The Devil Rides Out (Remix)” 1:37
9. “Spider Baby” 2:25
10. “The Omen (Ave Satani)” 1:49
11. “Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer” 3:07
12. “Vendetta” 2:03
13. Untitled 0:05
14. “Investigation of a Citizen Above Suspicion” 4:00
15. “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me” 3:28
16. “Charade” 3:04


Additional information




Privacy Preference Center