Exhumed – Death Revenge – VINYL LP


Colored Vinyl: Quad effect with splatter
Released 2017
Repress 2023

1 in stock


Lock your doors and bolt your windows as longstanding Gore Metal maniacs, EXHUMED reemerge with their disgusting new album Death Revenge. The band’s 6th full-length sees them tread into ambitious new territory with their first concept album; a musical melodrama in thirteen parts based on shocking true events. Death Revenge tells the macabre tale of a series of brutal murders committed in order to sell the victims’ cadavers to anatomists, and the grisly underground trade of grave-robbery in the late 1820s in Edinburgh, Scotland. Recorded with producer Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Gruesome), Death Revenge takes the band’s signature gore-drenched, death metal mayhem to theatrical and ghastly new heights.


1. Death Revenge Overture 02:21
2. Defenders of the Grave 03:51
3. Lifeless 04:00
4. Dead End 04:57
5. Night Work 03:21
6. Unspeakable 03:47
7. Gravemakers of Edinburgh 01:35
8. The Harrowing 03:58
9. A Funeral Party 02:21
10. The Anatomy Act of 1832 07:28
11. Incarnadined Hands 03:23
12. Death Revenge 03:25

Additional information
Weight 310 g




Privacy Preference Center