Elliott Smith – Either/Or – CD


EAN : 5034202005124
Released : 1997
Repress : 2003

Out of stock


“The highly acclaimed Either/Or, the third album from Elliott Smith and his last written and recorded in Portland, OR, broke through to a larger international audience. With richer instrumentation and songs that push past the boundaries of his previous releases, Either/Or presents Smith at his most dichotomous. Through its dozen tracks, the album oscillates between harmony and dissonance, sentiment and cynicism, culminating in a record that is unmistakably and unabashedly “Elliott Smith”. The final chapter of his first period as a solo artist, Either/Or remains a cornerstone of folk/pop melancholia with aftershocks felt to this day.” (Kill Rock Stars)

Tracklist :

1 Speed Trials
2 Alameda
3 Ballad Of Big Nothing
4 Between The Bars
5 Pictures Of Me
6 No Name No. 5
7 Rose Parade
8 Punch And Judy
9 Angeles
10 Cupid’s Trick
11 2:45 AM
12 Say Yes

Additional information
Weight 80 g



Folk/Blues/Jazz, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center