Drowningman – Busy Signal At The Suicide Hotline – VINYL LP


With Two Bonus Tracks
Colored Vinyl : Black and Orange Smash

Repress : 2023

Out of stock


Iodine Recordings is reissuing their debut album, Busy Signal at the Suicide Hotline on vinyl, in celebration of the record’s 25th anniversary. Originally released on Hydra Head Records, the album is a maze of angular riffs, total chaos and everything that makes metallic hardcore an essential genre. This new release also features two bonus tracks, originally from their split with The Dillinger Escape Plan. Nowhere will you hear the roots of metalcore come to fruition than on this album. Be it how Every Time I Die misheard a lyric from the record’s title track and making it into their band name, to the countless modern acts indebted to New England’s fruitful scene, it’s a gem of a record that’s hard not to obsess over.

Track Listing:
01. Condoning the Use of Inhalants
02. High School Slow Dance
03. Busy Signal at the Suicide Hotline
04. Sadder Than Saturday
05. Mail Order Kidney
06. Trouble Breathing
07. Supermarket Riot
08. Clothesline
09. My First Restraining Order (1999)
10. Like Taking out Stitches with a Fork (Needle and Thread)

Additional information
Weight 260 g




Privacy Preference Center