Drive Like Jehu – S/T – VINYL LP


Colored vinyl : Blood Orange
EAN : 0723248220718

1 in stock


Repressed again with liner notes. The San Diego post-hardcore band’s debut album from 1991, containing the legendary Rick Froberg & John Reis guitar team dipped in battery acid, wired to a power station, wailing and screaming, with nervous riffs piled on and taking off for the planet Mars.

Both John and Rick were also well-known to bludgeon ear drums in highly respected bands such as Pitchfork, Rocket From The Crypt, Hot Snakes, The Sultans, The Night Marchers and Obits.

Produced by Drive Like Jehu & Donnell Cameron at Westbeach Recorders. Cover artwork by Rick Froberg.

Tracklist :

A1 Caress
A2 Spikes To You
A3 Step On Chameleon
A4 O Pencil Sharp
B1 Atom Jack
B2 If It Kills You
B3 Good Luck In Jail
B4 Turn It Off
B5 Future Home Of Stucco Monstrosity

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center