Dinosaur Jr. ‎– Sweep It Into Space – VINYL LP

Original price was: 25,00 €.Current price is: 20,00 €.

3 in stock


The Godfathers of alternative Fuzz rock are back with twelve new songs on an album that will delight their long term fans and have new listeners scurrying to the Dinosaur Jr hefty back catalogue.

Dinosaur Jr. formed in Massachusetts in 1984 as a three-piece, consisting of J Mascis (guitar/vocal), Lou Barlow (bass/ vocals) and Murph (drums). They made some of the most influential alternative rock albums of the late ’80s and early 90’s such as Your Living All Over Me, Bug and Green Mind before tension led to Murph and then Barlow leaving. Barlow formed Sebado, and Mascis carried on with a few major label albums until disbanding the group in 1997. The original trio reformed in 2005 for television appearances and a tour, then recorded their triumphant come back album Beyond in 2007. Dinosaur Jr’s second wind has been blowing straight and true ever since.

Additional information
Weight 250 g



Rock/Indie/Garage, Stoner/Grunge

Privacy Preference Center