Deerhoof – Reveille – VINYL LP


Clear Sun Colored Vinyl
EAN : 0602309898946
Repress 2024

2 in stock


Back in print on vinyl! Deerhoof debuts their new guitarist John Dieterich and achieves widespread critical acclaim for the first time. 2002’s Reveille is a defiant expression of artistic rebirth, spilling over with madcap exuberance, apocalyptic imagery, newfound technical confidence belying their no-budget DIY recording methods, and jarring stylistic about-faces in which no two songs sound alike. The contrast of Satomi’s ever-catchy, ever-charming melodiousness with John and Greg’s noisy, cinematic bombast still has the power to thrill and tickle and upset, more than 20 years after its initial release.

Tracklist :

A1 Sound The Alarm
A2 This Magnificent Bird Will Rise
A3 The Eyebright Bugler
A4 Punch Buggy Valves
A5 No One Fed Me So I Stayed
A6 Frenzied Handsome, Hello!
A7 Days & Nights In The Forest
A8 Top Tim Rubies
A9 Hark The Umpire
B1 Our Angel’s Ululu
B2 The Last Trumpeter Swan
B3 Tuning A Stray
B4 Holy Night Fever
B5 All Rise
B6 Cooper
B7 Hallelujah Chorus

Additional information
Weight 320 g



Noise/Math-Rock, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center